April 26, 2024
It is with great pleasure Daybreak Rotary awarded the following students with our Service Above Self Awards this morning!
The Service Above Self Recognition seeks students that have shown service leadership and achievement  beyond the arena of academics, sports or other commonly recognized are as of performance.  Each school selects the student who bes exemplifies the qualifty of a service attitude with in the areas of their school, neighborhood, faith, family and work community.  Along with this recognition, Daybreak Rotary will make a $100 contribution to a qualifying non-profit organization of the student's choice.
Congratulations to the 2024 recipients...
Jefferson: Ben Goudy
Kennedy: Isabella Jimenez Rodriguez
Linn-Mar: Frances Lausen
Marion: Mia Van Weelden
Metro: Hannah KaegbeinPrairie: Laurel Spading
Washington: Heath Long
Xavier: Ryan Hoefer