This summer a new Board of Directors was elected for Cedar Rapids Daybreak Rotary.
This summer a new Board of Directors was elected for Cedar Rapids Daybreak Rotary.
Newly elected officers include:
David Drewelow, President. David works with ActionCOACH Heartland as Head Coach
Brian Globokar, President-Elect. Brian works with Hills Bank and Trust Company as Senior Vice President, Trust Officer.
Lisa Pritchard, Vice President. Lisa works with KCRG-TV9 as a Strategic Account Executive.
Travis Fell, Treasurer. Travis is a partner with RSM US LLP.
Nick Gabriel, Fundraising. Nick works with Principal Financial Group as an Investsment Advisor Representative.
Douglas Hass, Social Chair. Douglas works with Future Systems, Inc. as Sales Manager.
James Klein, Grants Chair. James works with Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust as Executive Vice President.
These officers join the members of Daybreak's board who continue in their current elected positions, including:
Bethany Parker, Secretary. Bethany works with Kirkwood Community College as a Program Specialist.
Mark Dimke, International Chair. Mark works with Rockwell Collins as a Senior Mechanical Engineer.
Reed Jaksich, Vocational Chair. Reed works wtih U.S. Bank as Vice President Commercial Banking Relationship.
Andrea McVay, Membership Chair. Andrea is a Vice President of Private Banking with Bankers Trust.
Rob Callahan, Community Service Chair. Rob is with Mount Mercy University as Vice President for Administrative, Enrollment.
Linda Henecke, Legacy for Learning Chair. Linda is the President and CEO with Big Brothers Big Sisters.
Renee Nelson, Communications Chair. Rene is the Public Relations Coordinator with Grant Wood Area Education Agency.
Jim Halverson, Program Director. Jim is the Principal/Vice President with HR Green, Inc.
Todd Stark, Sergeant-at-Arms. Todd is the Proprietor with Information Technology Services.